Ready to go

Yesterday I finally packed all my stuff. It was more than I expected, but 5kg less than maximum weight allowed. The only thing left to pack is my dressing-case, computer and phone. I hope I haven’t forgotten anything…

So, now I am completely ready to go on my biggest adventure yet. It feels kind of unreal, but at the same time I’m realizing I’m leaving Sweden for a year. It’s a strange feeling. But I am so excited and right now I’m just sitting here, waiting for time to pass, haha! I don’t think I will be able to sleep tonight either.

Tomorrow looks like this: I will get up pretty early, pack the last of my things, and go to Landvetter airport where I’m going to meet the other three au pairs who are leaving from Gothenburg. Say goodbye to my mum and then get on the plane. Take off is at 11:55, stopover in London and landing in New York 11hours and 45 minutes later. It’s going to be a long day, local time in New York will be 17:40, but I probably will be too excited to be tired!

I can’t wait till I met my host family in Carlsbad Friday evening.

Leave a Reply

