Oceanside

My first week of work outs are done and I can feel it in my whole body. It feels good and I have switched some exercises that I think fits me more for next week. I will write down all my weights when I have decided exactly what exercises I’m going to do and I will do a kind of regular update on how’s it going.

I got up pretty late today, around 11 am. But I was still very tired. At the gym I ran for 10 minutes withouth a break, that equals 1,1 miles  when I ran 6,5 mph. My calves didn’t hurt! And my fitness didn’t stop me. I don’t just want to add muscle mass, I want to increase my fitness by running before every work out at the gym and maybe once a week outside in the neighbourhood. At the gym I think I’m going to take it slow and add like half a mile, or even a quarter of (I don’t want to spend all my time at the gym on the treadmill in the end of this year) a mile evey week until I feel like my fitness level is okay, now it’s kinda horrible…

6:30 pm Lizzie picked me up and we went with another au pair, Jenny, to Oceanside just to check it out. We went to Subway, my first time here in the US! I got a 6 inch meal for $7, 45kr. In Sweden I think that meal is like 60-70kr. We sat there for a long time and about 9:30pm two guys came and sat next to us. They were so drunk! But kind of funny to talk with. We asked them to guess where we were from and they though I was from Germany. That actually happend to me at the gym yesterday when and old man came up to me an asked me if I was from Germany because of my accent… When I said I was from Sweden they said it was sexy. Lizzie is from Mexico and Jenny is from Colombia and the guys had so much prejucides about them. They were kind of rude. Nothing on me though. Weird, I thought Americans thought all Swedish were blonde and blue-eyed and ride polar bears to work.

We didn’t stay much longer, just took a quick walk in downtown. Went to the pier, and then went home. We decided to go to San Diego tomorrow and hopefully we will get some seats in a bar where we can watch Superbowl. And next Sunday we are going to LA for the day! That is gonna be so awesome! And I think I also planned another trip to LA the weekend of the Oscars, Feb 24th.
Now it’s finally starting to happen some things, it’s nice :).

Oceanside Oceanside downtown.

The pier in Oceanside Below the pier in Oceanside. At the end of the Pier is a 50’s cafe/restaurant. I will definitely go there someday!

Leave a Reply

