Class no 4

Since last time I wrote not much has happened. The weather has been kinda crappy. I worked out yesterday for the first time since my last PT. I had my fourth class at the University tonight. Vowels were on the schedule today. We have a lot of them in the Swedish language so I didn’t really have any troubles with it. But it is a little hard with the ”schwa” (the ”e-sound” in ”the”) and u as in put. But I think it automatically will be better the longer I stay here. It’s gonna be interesting seeing my grade in nine weeks.

I’ve been preparing for my behind-the-wheel test on Friday so now I feel very comfortable. I didn’t know exactly where all the buttons were in the car, like the defroster. I’m never gonna use it here but I still have to point it out during the test. Kinda stupid!

I’ve also been thinking a lot about my tattoo. I have two that I really like but it’s hard to decide which one. I think the palm tree on the inside of the wrist is in the lead though.

My hostdad is out of town again which means a little more work for me, but that’s nothing I can’t do! Tomorrow after school I’m taking the kids to Swedish school by myself for the first time. Hope it’s nice weather so I can sit out in the sun with Karin and Jessica!

Now it’s definitely time to go to bed, good night!

Zen circle or palm tree
1. palm tree inside of the wrist?
2. zen circle upper backside of the calf?
3. zen circle upper underarm (right below the bend of the arm)?

Leave a Reply

