San Diego County Fair

The summer continues and every day so far has been filled with fun stuff to do. This morning started with beach volleyball as usual but this time my mom was with me. She didn’t play but enjoyed hanging at the beach for a few hours. At noon, when I felt like I was done playing for the day we drove to the phone repair shop and they had found what was wrong with it. One petal inside the charge hole was completely broken off. They ordered a new piece to fix it and they would probably get it by Monday and hopefully to a not so expensive price.

Back home, had a small lunch in the backyard and then did some planning. We have a lot of things to see and do this upcoming week, like Swedish midsummer celebration, La Jolla Cove, Sea World, Potato Chip Rock, Julian and barbecue. And on Thursday it’s time for the big roadtrip. First we are gonna start with a three-day trip to Las Vegas and Grand Canyon from LA and then drive up to San Francisco and Yosemite and then back to Los Angeles and San Diego. We are gonna make all the booking tomorrow morning before Balboa Park. This vacation is going to be the best ever! I hope mom doesn’t get totally worn out.

We had a little ice cream in the backyard and then drove to Del Mar to San Diego County Fair. When we got there and were one of a million car we realized it might have been a little stupid to go there on a Saturday evening. We got a spot in the very back of the parking lot but we were inside by 7pm and started the night with a pig race show. So cute!

Then we just walked around, looking for something to eat. There were too much, it was so hard to decide. I was boring and had a pizza slice. Some more walking and for dessert I just had to try the deep fried ice cream. The kids have told me so much about it. I liked it, but I thought it was gonna be better than it was. So next time I’m gonna skip it and maybe try the deep fried cookie dough ;).

The fair was huge and there were so many food stalls and attractions. I had no idea how big this thing was. But apperantly it is Americas fourth biggest fair and during that one month they have more than 1.5 million visitors.

At 11pm we drove home and now I’m so exhausted I can’t see straight. A good and long night of sleep before another eventful day tomorrow. Good night everyone!

Sat bvball San Diego County Fair Pig race Chocolate covered bacon Bacon cotton candy I didn’t try any of these weird American things… Bacon is good, cotton candy is good, but together? I find that very hard to believe!San Diego County Fair San Diego County Fair San Diego County Fair Big Time Rush? I think it was Big Time Rush playing. That would make the young girls’ screams make sense.Deep fried ice cream Deep fried ice cream.San Diego County Fair

Leave a Reply

