The Wolverine, Padres-Mets & goodbye BBQ

Not updating the blog for a while can mean two things, either I haven’t done anything or too much. Weekends are mostly the later. My plans on Friday night were sushi and the movies with Chad. We saw The Wolverine and it wasn’t at all like the first or the other X-men movies, but it was good and worth seeing.

No beach volleyball on Saturday, it was too hard to get out of bed, the movie on Friday did not end until like 12:45am. In the afternoon on Saturday I didn’t do anything special, just stayed in bed reading. On Friday I finished the last Narnia book and started reading the second Percy Jackson (which I finished today).

My neighbor asked me if I wanted to go to the baseball game on Saturday afternoon/evening. I wanted to go and asked Chad if he wanted to come along, even if I knew he wasn’t such a big baseball fan. He came along anyway and we ended up having a nice time, even though we missed the train and had to drive there instead. My hostdad and the boy went to the game too. My hostmom and the girl were supposed to go as well, but the girl just found out she had pneumonia. Poor girl! So we sat with them for a while. We didn’t stay the whole game, so we left after the 8th inning. The Padres were in the lead with 5-2 and the game ended with 8-2.

Petco Park

Today I spent the day in bed reading as well. And at 5pm I was at Giorgia’s goodbye party. I can’t believe she is going home already! It was a really nice evening and her four kids were super excited to have 20 nannies in the house. When I arrived they showed me where I could park and screamed “Nanny party over here!” so we should know where it was. They also served us food during the evening and took away the dishes. I don’t remember the ages, but even the youngest (maybe 4-5) helped serve us. The oldest girl kept hugging everyone all the time too. So adorable!

I got home at nine and just now I got my schedule for next week. The girl starts school an hour earlier than in the spring which means I will also start earlier. But I think I will get used to it eventually!

Now it’s time for bed and Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse!

Leave a Reply

