Dark mornings

The fall is definitely here. Leaves on the trees are starting to turn red and it’s chilly in the mornings. But the summer warmth is still there in the afternoons. I can’t say I’m a big fan of the mornings though… It’s dark when my alarm goes off at 6am and that makes it super hard getting out of bed!

Since I didn’t get much sleep this weekend I decided to sleep the whole morning when Sarah told me she couldn’t go shopping with me. So I slept for 3.5 hours which was awesome. That meant that my day went by so fast. Monday’s are busy days after school with the kids’ soccer practices. I was supposed to go to bed early, like right after dinner to catch up on some sleep, but instead I got stuck looking into my Hawaii trip in January. I can’t say anything else than that it will be the most awesome vacation I’ve ever had! My guess is that the costs for flights and hostels will be around $1400 for 2.5 weeks on three different islands. It’s not too bad. I guess we might have to rent a car on Oahu and the Big Island, but that can’t be too expensive. The hostel on Maui is offering free tours every day. I can’t believe I’m sitting here, planning a vacation on Hawaii. It’s just too unreal for a Swed like me!

I will continue this planning another day, starting to get pretty tired now…

Fall is coming

Leave a Reply

