Kanelbullens dag

The day of the cinnamon bun. If it weren’t for all my Swedish Facebook friends I wouldn’t have know it was today. I bought some buns at Albertsons and even though they are good they’re not Swedish. The kids really loved it for snacks though. And I think this day comes from Sweden?

In my freetime I did some homework, still haven’t figured the second exercise out yet. And then I sent some emails to UCSD asking if I could talk to a counselor about applying there for next fall. She said in the answer that they didn’t have a building and civil engineering program but a structural engineering major. Maybe they are similar. I will also send an email tomorrow to Chalmers asking for help if I want to do this whole thing on my own, so I hope I will get some good answers. But to be honest I think I’ve taken on too much and I’ll probably end up with the exchange program from Chalmers up in San Luis Obispo. I mean it’s still California, not SoCal, but still. I’m not giving up yet though!

I got off work pretty early, right after I got home with the boy from his soccer clinic at 5:15pm, that was nice.

An hour later I drove down to Fashion Valley for a Swedish dinner at the Cheesecake Factory with Moa, Sarah and Paulina. It was nice, but would have been nicer if my head didn’t try to bang itself into a thousand pieces. My eleventh cheesecake was the Pumpkin Cheesecake. It was simple and good and tasted like soft gingerbread. Now I saw on the website they had something called Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake which sounded even better. Next time!

I drove straight home and now I will go to bed and probably skip beachvolley tomorrow and stay in bed all morning. I haven’t had a real sleep in in sooo long so I might not even sleep that long, we’ll see. It will be nice anyway! And in the evening I will go to Maroon 5 with Chad, I’m really excited!

Kanelbulle! eller nåt... Pumpkin Cheesecake #11, Pumpkin Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

