German for Communication I – DONE

I’ve now finished all my compulsory 6 credits. I am really glad that it was part of the cultural exchange program. It was a nice change of scene in my normally amazing everyday. I’ve been very satisfied with both my classes I took (Advanced Pronunciation and Fluency was the first one). And this last motivated me to want to continue with German. I wanna be able to speak a third language well and it would be such a good thing to have on my resume. I hope I have time to continue with it when I go back to Sweden. I had my final tonight and it went really well I would guess. I was done after 15 minutes, had a lot of time to look everything through and after handing it in I sat with my phone for a long while. We also got our tests from last week back. And I got another 100%!! I’m afraid I won’t get an A+ anyway, because I’ve had a lot of tiny stupid errors on my homeworks. And I know for sure that I misspelled Abendessen tonight. I added the Swedish S AbendSessen. But maybe I won’t get a minus for it, the teacher was really nice. I hope I will get an A at least as my grade.

This morning I spent in bed, studying for my final, reading and sleeping. When I went to pick up the kids from school I saw two packages outside the door and both were for me!! I didn’t even have to read who it was from, I recognized my mom’s handwriting. The contents according to the note on the packages were Christmas Gifts and Candy. After my German class I opened them. I was so happy when I opened and saw what she had sent me. First of all, Swedish Christmas Candy like Juleskum and tiny chocolate Santa Clauses. She also sent me gingerbread Gifflar from Pågen and saffron gifflar from Skogaholm. So yummy!  She also sent me real Swedish Fishes, and I guess she did that because I wrote about the American Swedish Fish, haha :). She also sent super cute santa clauses decorations for my hostfamily and a tiny glass angle for me. So very sweet of her! And last but not least, the chocolate advent calendars. One for each child in this household :). I was afraid that this year would be the first year ever without one of those, but now I have one and the best part is that I have to eat all the nine pieces that’s already been! Homesickness welled up after opening and I really miss mom now. But in just 8 weeks I will see her again!! Well, eight weeks and a couple of hours.

Leave a Reply

