Thesis presentation at Chalmers

One of two presentations is done and it feels really great. Our examinator liked the presentation more than the report and was surprised at how good it was in comparison. A relief but at the same time not. We got the presentation approved which is one less thing to check off the list, but the report is still not good and we have to prepare it for a final hand in on Thursday. We got a lot of feedback though and will sit a little bit with it tomorrow before our second thesis presentation at Veidekke. And we will have most of Thursday before we both have to go to work at 4pm. I’m sure it will work out and I will be so relieved on Thursday afternooon!

After the presentation I went home for a bit and then went back to Chalmers to watch the launch of the Chalmers Formula Student car. I wouldn’t have gone unless Chad hadn’t invited me. We haven’t seen each other in a week because of my stupid working hours. Tomorrow we will have the whole day together at Liseberg though. I bought motion sickness pills today. I hope they work and that I will be brave enough to go on the attractions where I now work and “hated” a couple of years ago.

 

Time for bed! One presentation, one opposition and thesis report writing is waiting for me tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

