First day of 2015

Who pushed the forward button on today’s remote? The day was gone in an instant! I might have fallen asleep once or twice or more times, and I probably slept for longer than I expected. Eh, that happens. It was a great day nonetheless. I got up at 8:30, had breakfast while watching the new cruise ship coming in to the bay. Then I packed my stuff to change room when I got back from the beach and walked there. Since I got there early I was pretty much alone. And I am so glad I got there early, otherwise I would have missed the big and very visible rainbow. It was cloudy, but they went away and the day turned perfect. I read a lot in my new book, Graceling. I will try to finish it before I leave. Five books in three weeks is not too bad.

I had sweet potato fries and a mango daiquiri for lunch and I stayed and watched the sunset. It was as beautiful as always and on my way back to the hotel I bought a cute tank top. I also got a lot of questions if I wanted to buy drugs. These people are crazy.

My new room isn’t as nice as the one I had, but it works. The shower isn’t nearly as nice as the other one. But this is just for two more nights. I only have two more full days here in the Caribbean and then I will be going back home to California. I look forward to it. This trip has been the best ever, but I feel ready to go back home. I really look forward to have Matt pick me up at the airport on Sunday evening.

 

And here comes the mandatory review of the past year for every blogger. I had a great year, there were definitely some parts I could have been without, but what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right?! I started 2014 with my last couple of weeks with my hostfamily in San Diego and then 3 weeks on Hawaii. And in paradise is where I ended the year too. In between I had the best summer job ever where I met a lot of fun people, and then I moved back to California. My first quarter was my best one in school so far. Living the American college life is so much fun and I kinda don’t want it to end. After the next two quarters my new real grownup life starts and I am not ready for that. This year will definitely be different from all my other so far, but I am sure it will be as great as the last two have been.

Happy New Year!

IMG_20150101_090008 These cruise ships bring so many people. Doc’s Cave isn’t that big. The beach was packed today again.IMG_20150101_100148 “The Hip Strip” in Montego Bay.IMG_20150101_100510 At 9am you are almost alone.IMG_20150101_101230 IMG_20150101_142451IMG_20150101_172627

Leave a Reply

